Positivity

Rational Optimist – How techology has made our life simple than you can imagine

Yesterday I was travelling in unknown land and was feeling like Tom Hanks in cast away. I decided to travel by bus and I had kept my car in parking area. I believe if you travel by bus in unknown land you will get to know their culture and beliefs.

So , I was yawning in bus due to long journey and was wondering what to do ? I slept a bit and when I got up i was no idea where I was now. So I just took my phone , opened GPS and immediately I got to knew on which latitude of earth I am now.

image

Then once I knew where I was …suddenly my interest rose up in local culture and traditions.  So what? I had google to tell all my answers. I listened songs which of course rose my motivation level. Headphone is nice invention as you can savour awesome music without disturbing others.

image

I got some official emails, I replied from phone and got the things done even though I was not in office.  Then , I was on social media and also told my colleagues and my fans where I was. Saw some friends had tagged me in their life memories. Some friends got married , some passed out , some has even undergone under some hardships in life. Thanks to twitter,  tumbler , G+ for letting me know whats happening around.

image

Then I read some news about new technological innovation changing the lifestyles. I read book on mobile on how to keep motivated all time. I read Man’s search for meaning by Victor Frankyl.

At certain stage , Internet was not working due to low network signal. And I had songs downloaded on media library.

I wrote blogs too while travelling.

Then I imagine If I would have travelled same route and same long destination in 1950s.

image

Would I have enjoyed same as I enjoyed now and that too with flood of intellectual information alll around without getting bored.

So , basically technologies has made our life simple than ever before. How we use it that makes the difference. Unfortunately people use internet or technology for mal practises. Pity.

But I am rational optimist and I am not just saying this coz technology has made my journey simple yesterday but It made our life convenient on all front. We have sonography machine to see the fetus is normal , we have aeroplane to travel 8 hrs journey which used to take 3 years in Columbus time,we know whats happening on moon, we can share with the world that whats in our mind ( same as you are reading this blog now), we speak with people across million distance away with just dialing 10 digits, we can see each other through video,we can have heart surgery with super-cool advanced technology,  we have YouTube to teach us if we want to learn about something and how can we forget Edison…..   

screenshot_2016-05-08-20-57-49-1.png

We should owe huge gratitude to new technology and old one too which keep us alive without making us less productive  ( except if you stay hours on FB to keep tagging people and sharing statuses without doing anything else productive.) 😂

Keep celebrating life and enjoy blogging. 

I would love to know your views on this topic. 

#Optimist #Technology

5 thoughts on “Rational Optimist – How techology has made our life simple than you can imagine”

Leave a Reply

